2024 Ladies Club Captain is Jenny Steel

Ladies Club Events

9 or 18 Holes Tuesdays at 08:30 am

9 Holes Thursdays at 5:30 pm

    Royal LePage / Comox Golf Club

    Ladies North Island Golf Tournament

    Comox Golf Club
    Sunday, May 12th, 2024
    9:00 am shotgun start

    presented by Gregg Hart, Royal LePage in the Comox Valley

    Entries will open to the public on April 8th, 2024

    As of April 8th, the Tournament is FULL

    To be put on the waiting list, email Sue Fulkerth

    2023 Ladies Opening Day Tournament
    Sunday, April 2nd.  

    The grand opening of the Comox Ladies Golf Club was held Sunday afternoon, April 2, 2023.    The 9-hole game began with a 2:00 pm shotgun start.   Forty-eight ladies participated.   The day was sunny with a very brisk cool wind.    The Queen of the Greens fun game was followed by a delicious Cordon Bleu Chicken dinner prepared by the Clubhouse Restaurant Executive Chef Charles Chirico and his Staff.

    2022 Comox Ladies Club Championship

    2022 Marion Yeomanns Memorial Winners , Katy Doran, and (left) & Nancy Newton (right)
    Marian Yoeman's Memorial Winners: Katy Doran (left), and Nancy Newton (right)

    On Tuesday, August 2, 2022, the Marian Yoeman’s Putting Plaque was won by two Comox Lady Golfers – Katy Doran (left), and Nancy Newton (right) with a tied score of 30 putts.  The Plaque was presented by Janice Nicklin (middle), Comox Ladies President. 

    This plaque was donated in 1994 by Marian’s husband and her daughter Pam Wonnascott.  Marian is remembered playing her last game of golf two months prior to her death on Florence Filberg Day in 1993, using her little pink putter.

    2022 Florence Filberg Memorial Winner - Karen Vanetta (left)
    Florence Filberg Memorial Trophy Winner: Karen Vanetta (left)

    On Tuesday, August 2, 2022, Karen Vanetta (left) won the Florence Filberg Memorial Trophy with a net score of 68. 

    The trophy was presented by Melanie Florence Whittall (right), granddaughter of Florence Filberg.

    McQuinn Cup - Net Trophy Competition, July 12, 2022 Ladies
    McQuinn Cup Winners: Sue Fulkerth (left) & Maxine Montgomery (right)

    McQuinn Cup – Net Trophy Competition – July 12, 2022
    The person with the highest handicap is paired with the lowest handicap until the two person teams are complete.   The lowest handicap person tees off the odd numbered holes.  The highest handicap person tees off the even numbered holes.  Shots are alternated until the ball is holed.

    Ladies North Island 2022 Results

    Low Gross

    1.  Shelly Stouffer (Fairwinds) 78
    2. Josée Deslauriers (Morningstar) 85
    3. Andrea Kosa (Glencoe Club, Calgary) 86
    4. Karen Kloske (March Meadows) 87
    5. Tammy Brunin (Storey Creek) 92
    6. Dee Horie (Crown Isle) 94
    7. Ruth Chapman (Crown Isle) 95
    8. May Mitchell (Crown Isle) 98
    9. Sandy Tufnail (Comox) 99
    10. Sue Powers (Storey Creek) 100

      Low Net

      1. Jan Davidson (BCP) 76
      2. Nancy Riva (Comox) 77
      3. Medissa Morrow (Morningstar) 79
      4. Gloria Grieve (Comox) 81
      5. Jennifer Warnyca (Comox) 81
      6. Mary Buchanan (Comox) 82
      7. Leslie Degagne (Crown Isle) 82
      8. Sue Fulkerth (Comox) 83
      9. Linda Broadbent (Sunnydale) 83
      10. Mary Payne (Crowne Isle) 83

      Comox Golf Club

      1718 Balmoral Ave., Comox, BC V9M 2N1

      Golf Shop: 250-339-4444

      Restaurant: 250-339-7272